GIVEAWAY: Win an Elizabeth Arden Eye Shadow Trio


GIVEAWAY_EYE_SHADOW
Hi Everyone,
Being a subscriber to Jax Couture has it’s benefits and this year I have a ton of awesome goodies to give-a-way. All you have to do to enter to win this beautiful eyeshadow palette is to make sure you’re SUBSCRIBED to JaxCouture.com and leave me an answer to my question below.

Question: What’s going to be the most popular color for spring 2013?

You don’t have to do any investigating, just think of a great nail or lipstick color and comment it below. I’ll be giving you guys the answer when I pick a winner on Sunday January 6th, 2013. If you’re subscribed to the web site then you’ll be notified via email once I post the winner.

Cheers to a great New Year!
Xoxo, Jax

This contest is being launched on facebook as well. Come join us: (HERE)

Contest Update:
Taking Tangerine Tango’s place as the “It” color of the season is Monaco Blue, which the Pantone Color Institutes’s executive director, Leatrice Eiseman, touted for its picturesque-meets-practical qualities in an interview with WWD. β€œThere is sort of a stop-the-world-I-want-to-get-off feeling. People want dependably stable colors.”, Eiseman said.

Since no one guessed blue but emerald is on the list, I’m naming our very first entry who guessed one of the colors on the Pantone Color Report. Congratulations : Dorihlyn Grace Lowham
Thanks for playing everyone. I’ll be starting another giveaway on Monday via email to my subscribers. Just in case you were curious, here is the chart released by executive director of Pantone, Leatrice Eiseman.

20130106-184624.jpg

10 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: Win an Elizabeth Arden Eye Shadow Trio

  1. I think, Bold red lips will be in this season, as well as the smokey eye look, and light blush colors, as well as shimmer. A lot of celebrities started getting into this trend during the last few months of 2012, and i believe the rest of our society will catch on.

  2. I think we’ll see lighter shades of yellow this season. Strong yellow was a powerhouse color this past fall and I think we’ll see more in the pastel version this spring.

Comments are closed.