Black on Black Cocktail Party


http://youtube=http://youtu.be/ccFyBBVBFu0

I love to go to party’s so I am always putting together new outfits that I can wear for cocktails and formal affairs. This outfit takes two really nice items that you could wear separately with jeans or a jacket and mixes them together to look like a gorgeous cocktail dress. The fabrics are really similar and the shade of black is close enough to look fluid with clean lines. The lace border on this skirt is so beautiful. The pattern is so feminine and delicate. It’s an embroidered french stretch lace about 5 inches wide.

Black_lace_border_skirt

Because I wore all black, I wanted to add a pop of color by adding this beautiful turquoise and rhinestone necklace. Notice how just the right accessories can change the tone of any outfit. If I would have worn a jacket and more simple jewelry, the style would have been more dinner than cocktail party.

Black_lace_border_mini_skirt
BEAUTY: I wore a neutral Lipstick by MAC called Pretty please with a Shadowood liner. On my eyes I have a thin black line over a two shades from the Carre Ombre Eye Shadow quad by Victoria Secret that i just love. With a lighter shade on my brow and lid then the brown shades blended in the crease. My nails and toes are this amazing bright coral with a stripe of gold. I’ll have to remember to get photo’s of my nails next post.

Jacqueline Jax flip camera

Jacqueline Jax black and white photo

Outfit::
ONE SHOULDER TOPS: www.TopsCouture.com
LACE MINI SKIRT: www.jackiesboutique.com
Accessories: Shoes Badgley Mischka Neiman Marcus

Enter to win this skirt in my Giveaway on youtube: Enter now (Click here)

I post new trends on my fashion blog every day! Subscribe to never miss a post:
www.jaxcouture.com

TWITTER: twitter.com/jaxcouture
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/jaxcouture

INSTAGRAM: JacquelineJax
LOOKBOOK: lookbook.nu/JacquelineJax

BLOGLOVIN: www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/3882594

MUSIC BY: Jean- Pierre Klifa (Pixel Love)
Go visit this artist, he’s fantastic
www.jpkmusicproductions.com

You May Also Like:
Black_dress_G2Sage_mini_skirtCream_solid_lace_skirt_web2

