Style Diary: Love At First Skirt


South Florida is a beautiful place to live. The weather is fabulous and it’s green with lush palm trees and flowers all year long. I think Fort Lauderdale is one of the prettiest and cleanest city’s in the United States. We filmed my video on the intracoastal waterway featuring some beautiful boats that have come from all over the world for Spring. The custom catamaran that I am walking next to just arrived from Italy. It’s for sale; how much??? I can’t even guess but lets just say that the dock space it’s in runs about 20,000 per month. They say that this town is the yachting Capitol of the world. With so many beautiful boats, can you wonder why?

Sage green long skirt jackies boutiqueI love wearing skirts especially in stretch matte jerseys. They take you anywhere from shopping at the mall to cocktails at five. And lets face it, it’s 5 o’clock somewhere all the time! This skirt is from my collection at JackiesBoutique.com , all other items are listed for you below.
Cashmere sweater neiman marcus

This green cashmere sweater is one of my favorites. I bought it at Neiman Marcus last year but I have to say that it’s my go to sweater, especially when I want something soft and comfy to throw over a tee shirt or dress. I actually designed this skirt just to go with it.

clothing style jackies boutique spring

The material in my skirt is the softest stretch matte jersey; it stretches like Lycra but has a matte quality to it. I never see this color so when I first found the fabric, it quickly became a must have for my Springs Collection. Next week i’ll be designing a new top to match it so stay tune.

Outfit:
Sequin Top: www.TopsCouture.com
Green Skirt: www.JackiesBoutique.com
Cashmere Sweater: last year at www.NeimanMarcus.com
Sunglasses: Michael Kors Grayson Sunglasses – M2777S (Taupe Crystal) 243
Shoes: Nine West Similar: Nine West Women’s Leoness Wedge Sandal,Dark Natural,8 M US

20130129-234530.jpg

Beauty:
Pink Polish by Essie:Essie Nail Polish Lacquer – Knockout Pout 723
Silver Polish by Sally: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color, Silver Sweep, 0.31 Fluid Ounce

20130129-234559.jpg

Eyeshadow Quad: Victoria Secret Eye Shadow Heiress
Lip : Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Stick Honey Pink

20130129-234634.jpg
Makeup: L’Oreal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Makeup, Buff Beige, 1-Fluid Ounce
Primer: MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Microperfecting Primer 0 Neutral 1.01 oz
Powder:MAC Prep + Prime Transparent Finishing Powder / Pressed
Airbrush Finish brush: Sigma Round Kabuki – F82

ENTER TO WIN THIS SKIRT IN THIS MONTHS GIVEAWAY ON MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL. Youtube.com/JaxCouture

sj acoustic coffee cd music
Shared Via Instagram @Jacqueline Jax : The song in the video is by a friend of mine. I played him on my radio show and he just sent me this amazing press pack for his latest album coffee. The song is called “I Like You”, it’s the first one I ever heard from him and it’s still one of my favorites. Check out his web site: www.SJAcoustic.com

Music By S.J : “I Like You”

2 thoughts on “Style Diary: Love At First Skirt

  1. Hi Pam, thanks for the lovely compliment. I love to play with nail polishes . I just saw a great new idea today that I want to try with gold glitter. Ill try to record a video on it. Thanks for your visit.

Comments are closed.