Rebecca Taylor Spring Preview at Neiman Marcus


20130126-082528.jpg
Sometimes mixing the unexpected can be delightfully casual. This outfit was edited well but is a tricky mix for anyone to wear. When mixing this many elements make sure to keep your hair and makeup simple so the look doesn’t get to cluttered.

20130126-082516.jpg
This look plays with textures and finds common ground with black and white hues. I love the sheerness of the blouse and contrasting shoes. It helps pull things together. A black jacket would have also been a terrific add to this edit.

20130126-082506.jpg
This jumpsuit is gorgeous. Especially with the accented cutout sleeves. They are so flattering to the shoulders and arms. The color is the hottest one of the season but will certainly not be out of style anytime soon.

20130126-082456.jpg
Mixing sporty with formal is so very Carrie Bradshaw. I am oddly loving the mix although I probably wouldn’t do this myself. Separately these items are stunning but I do love aqua and buff together.

20130126-082447.jpg
This denim jacket is amazing. Peplums are so on trend and the color of the wash along with this fun zipper is perfect for so many things. I’m also happy to see this coral come back. It’s an amazing color for so many skin tones and uplifting to wear.

Shop the Spring preview at Neiman Marcus
20130126-082429.jpg
Now this is my favorite. All white monochromatic with a play on textures. The blouse is so delicate paired with what I like to call a “lady length” skirt. Fresh and beautiful.

