The Seventies Reinvented at Altuzarra Resort 2014


20130628-165944.jpg
Designer Joseph Altuzarra’s distinct Seventies vibe defined this native Parisians incredibly wearable resort collection. Note the effortless style shown in the color palette and casual pairings. I know we have seen these pieces before, in fact I have pants, shoes, blouses and skirts just like these but the thing I most appreciated was the style pairings within the collection. The braided enormous belt over the blouse, the monochromatic color palette leading the outfit, slender silhouettes that enhance the curves of a woman’s body.

20130628-171142.jpg
One of my favorite pieces of his entire collection is this light denim jacket with lace pattern. I would wear this to death. Paired with boot cut jeans and this suede fringed belt is perfect for my figure type and a go to weekend look for just about any casual occasion.

20130628-170526.jpg
I also enjoyed how he approached evening by exploring textures and playing with fabrics in new ways like the chunky jacket created by layers of creamy white chiffon, a nice alternative to fur.

20130628-172425.jpg
My favorite element and the main reason this collection got my attention is the delicate lace cut-outs detail on this tuxedo. This is such an amazing way to bring attention to a suit and create something unique for evening wear. (I feel a “how to” video in the works already on creating your own lace inserted jacket @youtube/JaxCouture

20130628-170757.jpg Personally I love chunky shoes but I’m not convinced they are the best choice for elegant svelte silhouettes. I much prefer them with boot cut or wide leg jeans. I am a huge fan of all black and the strong fitted tuxedo silhouettes with side slits and sheer hemlines.

20130628-172155.jpg
Interesting elements to look at:
Leather strapping, gold pendants, braided textured bold belts, sheer inserts, and lace patterns.

20130628-164412.jpg
Stella Tennant in Altuzarra

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE::

anja-rubik-karmen-pedaru-gucci-spring-summer-201320130222-233221.jpgLookbook_cream_lace_skirt

