Fashion FYI: Candy Coated Jackets


20130809-020227.jpg
Pre-Falls yummiest coats are coming in candy colors that I just adore. Even though I enjoy the sleek easy wearability of black, I rarely buy my coats in anything but vivid colors. You can really make a statement with a bold colored Jacket or coat and this is the piece that typically doesn’t need to be replaced often so it’s fine to splurge a little. Typically if I don’t buy crazy trends and I choose a classic cut, my jackets have no down time. Occasionally, if I have a jacket that is very valuable, i’ll change a shoulder pad shape or the buttons to modernize the style. But great classic jackets are really wardrobe staples because they can be worked into your daily pairing any time of year depending on your climate and the fabric and color you choose. These are some of my favorite picks for infusing your wardrobe with some fun candy coated colors available now. Xo, Jax

Which color is your favorite?
Do you have a jacket that you’ve had forever but still love? Tell me about it below or tweet me a pic @JacquelineJax #candycoat

20130809-021507.jpg

Red Sutton Studio Womens Cashmere Blazer Jacket $199 (here)

Wool Blend Coat Slim Trench Pink $70 (here)

Spice Orange BCBGeneration Women’s Nolita Trench $115 (here)

Soft peach Double-Breasted Long Trench With scarf $49 (here)

Blue Calvin Klein Women’s Raglan Sleeve Trench $74 (here)

Yoana Baraschi Orange Women’s Gotham Tux Blazer $200 (here)

Yellow Anne Klein Women’s One Button Blazer Save 50% off $87 (here)

Via Spiga aqua Cropped Double Breasted Patent Rain Trench On sale $38 (here)

Bloggers already getting into the Candy Coat Trend

20130814-164918.jpg
The little black dress in Paris by Tini T., girl from Tatarstan

