Fashion FYI: How To Wear Falls 5 Best Skinny Jeans


20130818-222259.jpg
I personally feel that skinny jeans aren’t for summer because I like to wear more fluid and breezy fabrics in the hot weather so I wait until fall to get out my favorites and reorganize my wardrobe. In fact, this week I have already begun the process of cleaning out my closet and packing away summer essentials to make room for my new investment pieces, custom items ill be designing myself for fall and those favorite pieces I have collected over the years. I consider my own wardrobe to be a collection of things I love that make me feel good. And why not? A girls got to feel amazing in her clothes. If you don’t, your confidence will fall, your energy level suffers and you find yourself shying away from living your life.

One of my readers asked me to recommend some of my favorite picks for skinny jeans this fall. If your a skinny jean lover, I have 5 amazing styles that every girl should own for the up coming season. The colors work with pretty much all skin tones and hair colors. Pair them with matching sweaters and tops for a more classic mono-chromatic look, military coats and blazers for work, funky tops and a leather biker jacket for an edgier pairing or this years over sized boyfriend sweaters for a fun new take on the All American girl style.

20130818-224449.jpg
STYLE NOTE: Skinny jeans are a slender leg so you’ll want to watch the balance if you have alot of curves or have shorter legs. If you have curves, make sure your jackets are longer and fitted at the waist for balance plus stick with mono-chromatic looks for a more slimming continuous shape. If your legs are shorter, wear boots or shoes in the same shade as your jeans to create a more fluid line. This fall candy colored coats will be the big wardrobe staple of the season, I included this look for you to see how easy it is to pair color over a monochromatic look. Notice the head to toe black keeps your curves looking svelte while a great fitting colorful jacket adds that shot of color without looking busy. The look is timeless and classic here because its simple and fits perfectly. Consider having your jackets altered for a more updated style or search for jackets with more tapered style lines.
20130818-212108.jpg

GET THE LOOK:

1. Nico Mid-Rise Skinny Jeans, Aubergine – Hudson

2. Skinny Denim Leggings, Indigo – 7 For All Mankind

3. Lariat Army Skinny Zip-Pocket Cargo Pants – rag & bone/JEAN

4. Just the right shade of grey in an ultra skinny shape. Jcrew

5. The Skinny Croc-Print Coated Jeans, Burgundy- 7 For All Mankind

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

candy coats jackets fall fashion 2013Fall-Bootie-accessories-201320130612-074038.jpg

2 thoughts on “Fashion FYI: How To Wear Falls 5 Best Skinny Jeans

  1. Hi Dana, thanks for the insight. Glad you found the advise helpful. I love those to. I actually get just as much use from them as my indigos. Also I checked out your blog and totally agree with your view on cashmere. I have always invested in better pieces for the same reasons, they are much better quality, timeless and typically a loved treasure, LoL especially when discovered on sale. I have a great fall fashion and beauty post coming this weekend you will love with makeup to match your scarf. ;0) xoxo, Jax

  2. I love this post. I like the skinny jeans you recommended, and I particularly like the tips you gave for curvy women. I personally feel that the majority of women can look good in skinnies. I’d have to say number 5, the skinny croc-print jeans by 7 For All Mankind are fabulous. -Dana, colorfulglamour.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.