Fall 2013 The Graphic Nail Trend


20130821-090402.jpg
Although some designers went nude on nails, most played with graphic designs that mimicked the rich patterns on their clothing using shades of silver and gold metallic to give the look more modern power.

Get The Looks:
20130821-091658.jpg
Layla Hologram Effect Nail Polish,: Hologram is fun for evening. Use it within your graphic patterns to add a fun element. I’ve also used it as a reverse French manicure. Try it. I think you’ll really have fun with it.

20130821-092445.jpg

OPI Perfect Pair Nail Colour Set Precious Metal-lics
I love this kit. The polishes are quality and don’t require a ton of coats to get the coverage. They look terrific alone, together and work really well with the black cherry polish I recommended below.

20130821-104013.jpg
I thought OPI India Collection, Black Cherry Chutney OPI Nail Polish was a terrific option to the regular black. I love the color, it’s richer and not as gothic as plain black. The color also looks amazing over nude.
OPI Samoan Sand Nail Lacquer, is the perfect choice for an opaque neutral by a great brand to work into your nail art styles. Use it as a base under metallics, color layering, or to prime your nails for a cool graphic design. This color gives me a fabulous canvas to create on.

