Fall 2013 Beauty Trends For Eyes and Lips


20130820-161559.jpg
Fall came in strong with high contrast looks from bold to barely there. There’s a look for everyone and as you move through your day, keep a tote in your bag of the seasons latest colors to layer on a bolder stronger eye and lip.

20130821-234520.jpg

MAC Satin Lipstick in Myth is an awesome neutral shade that I keep in my makeup box all the time. FYI, MAC lipsticks are amazing, if you haven’t tried them, you have to go for it.

MAC Ruby Woo Lipstick is the striking red that Gwen Stephanie wears consistently. It’s terrific on most skin tones and makes your teeth look insanely white.

20130820-163008.jpg
Start with a perfect foundation and concealer with a matte taupe eye, soft cheek and nude lip. For evening, strengthen your look by adding smudgy shades other than black like bronze, grey or blue to your eyes and a smoldering lip of rich color. I have a post coming up on the navy eye that you’ll love also but here’s what I use for the looks above.

20130821-123902.jpg

Here’s What I Bought:
Maybelline New York Eye Studio Color Tattoo Metal 24 Hour Cream Gel Eyeshadow, in Silver Strike
And Maybelline 24 Hour Eyeshadow in Bad To The Bronze. The shadow goes on smoothly and stays in place. I use a little concealer under it as a primer.

20130821-085111.jpg
The cat eye has changed it’s shape slightly with a more dramatic line and extended wing but its still my go to basic for easy quick on the go glamor. Don’t be afraid to paint it in color or bronze either for day time. It’s simple and adds a little definition to plain lids.
Best Products to use:
MAC In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash Mascara is an excellent lengthener to add drama. One of my favorites. Plus it’s one of the few Mascaras that doesn’t irritate my eyes.

MAC Fluidline eyeliner is very easy to work with, lasts forever and offers you the flexibility of using any brush you prefer for different thicknesses.

MAC Brushes – #266 Small Angle Brush for eyes is my favorite. I use this brush for lining eyes, getting sharper more precise corners, filling in brows and I have even lined lips with it. Use a little olive oil mixed with Palmolive dish soap to wash it and it will last forever.

