7 Fendi Favorites


20130822-002444.jpg
I have always adored Fendi for the playful pieces they create. Everything I have ever purchased from them has been enjoyed, talked about and admired by fellow Fendi fans so when I was browsing, I just had to show you 7 of my favorites for fall. These things have some trend elements but tons of style staying power for your wardrobe. I think you’ll agree that they are fun but not fads and still classic enough to have a solid place in your fall/ winter wardrobes. Xoxo, Jax

20130811-213442.jpg
Fendi 2Jours Zebra-Print Calf Hair Tote Bag, Blue/White $3450 (Neiman)
Although this is not a reflection of classic, I feel like this bag is a keeper for demonstrating your own signature style. “Toujours” name-sake stands for “Always” and I can honestly say, I would “Always” enjoy this amazingly beautiful design. I would wear this bag with denim outfits like some comfy washed denim jeans and a white shirt. It would also be outstanding with mono-chromatic outfits in white, blue, or even a contrasting yellow.

20130811-213736.jpg
Fendista Leather Platform Ankle Boot $890 (Neiman)
This bootie is taking neutral to new heights. Probably one of the best things you can buy yourself these days are nude shoes. I’ve been searching for them in all kinds of shapes just to add to my wardrobe essentials. Nude colored shoes add length to your legs because they don’t break the eye with distractions. But that’s not the only thing that will be making you look taller, this sweet Bootie stands tall with a serious platform. This shoe has some major staying power as you move from season to season.

20130811-213939.jpg

Two-Tone Printed Sheath Dress $2300 (Neiman) Sheath dresses are so versatile because the classic shape is never a bad investment and a quality piece like this will always be enjoyed. This dress looks amazing all on its own but will fair well as a layering piece in winter over a matte black tight with boots for day or a sheer black stocking and heels in the evening. Dresses that are simple with one accent on them are smart moves to keep it interesting while still remaining classic. I like the detail above the bust across the shoulder, having the details up top will balance out a curvy hip line. Plus this dress is cotton-cashmere… Tres chic.. Tres, Tres comfy.

20130811-214229.jpg
Two-Tone Sunglasses, Cream/Black $260
I love this shape because it flatters almost every face shape. Glasses with slight outer corner upwardly moving shapes lift and frame the face. The classic color combo will work with all hair colors and a girl should always have a selection of amazing glasses to polish off any look. I also like that the shape isn’t very trendy so they will be completing your high-fashion look for multiple seasons to come.

20130811-214435.jpg
Fendista Pochette Crossbody Bag, Fuchsia $850 (Neiman)
I was walking through the store the other day and couldn’t help but notice the fresh yet ultra-feminine qualities of this hot pink Fendi shoulder bag. I feel like hot pink is the new red and I’m always in search of a bag with a classic yet powerful punch. This bag is a definite wardrobe essential if you love pink. The simple yet structured lines make it a perfect choice for lunch, party’s and evenings. Don’t you just love the golden chain strap?

20130811-215226.jpg
FENDI Peplum leather jacket $4,600 (net-a-porter)
Peplums are still strong especially in the waist minimizing area. This jacket is a gorgeous leather with refined lines and a sophisticated allure. Your options are limitless with something like this because when worn with all black it’s a very polished look yet throw this over your favorite pair of jeans and a cami or tee and you’ll have a model-off-duty look that you won’t ever want to take off.

Would you like to see any of these items in a “Save or Crave”? Just leave me a comment and I’ll find you some options that will give you the same powerful punch on a budget. Xo, JAX

