Jax #THROWBACKTHURSDAY Lookbook


Red_long_jersey_skirtCream on Cream New Video_face1For this weeks #THROWBACKTHURSDAY I selected this amazing photo from fashion blogger, tkngan152 .. I posted it on the blog back in August 2012 (original post) . The style is still so valid on a classic look like this. I adore the dramatic statement of long skirts, mixed with interesting tops and the matching hat adds a powerful punch to the silhouette. You could pull this off with a plain white fitted jersey tee or a dress top for evening. Have to adore the risky open back though. When you wear long skirts that are simply classic, you can play with the tops much easier without the outfit looking busy. In my opinion, it’s always best to have one accent piece per outfit so if the bottom is simple then the accent can be on the top. Balance is key for achieving classic looks while adding small trends statements to your wardrobe. (For instance: sequins, embroidery, rhinestones, buckles, even fringe would be considered accents. ) Xoxo, JAX

SHOP MAXI SKIRTS (here)
ALICIA_SET_addI’m in the process of filming a style video on this skirt because I love it so much. I have worn this with everything from a simple tee shirt to colorful sequins tops and belted blouses. It has quickly become my go to skirt because the fit and fabric is comfy and it makes me feel thin and tall. ;0) ALICIA SKIRT (shop) ALICIA HALTER TOP (shop)
Pink_jersey_skirt
I designed this stunning skirt in a pink stretch silk jersey for an event I had to go to. I wore it with this braided matching halter top and beaded belt that was created from silver squares attached together and pink crystals wired across the buckles, then for a dinner party I ended up wearing the skirt with this vintage Chanel cardigan set I’ve had forever. I think these long skirts are so versatile. If you want something like this made, you can custom order it in any of our available fabrics from the design studio. Contact me here.Style_diary_Green_sage_skir
The sage green soft matte jersey is an amazing day fabric. The material is so comfortable, you just want to wear it all day long. I love throwing on a sequin graphic tee and this cashmere sweater (Neiman Marcus) with it for casual work days or relaxing on weekends. With flats, I even run errands in it. (SHOP SKIRT)

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

fall 2013 eye shadow trends20130821-090402.jpgSkinny Jeans fall fashion 2013

