Save or Crave: Knee High Boots


20130811-205743.jpg

Kenneth Cole REACTION Boot $135 (here)
I like the shape on this boot and the texture is different. It’s a cool variation of the style that will give you the look at a fraction of the price while still offering you a quality brand that has been around for a long time.

Stuart Weitzman Highest Black Suede Boot $780 (here)
Obviously these are amazing and a defining wardrobe piece that you will own for a long time. I have a pair of above knee boots that I have owned for over 6 years now and I wear them every winter with leggings and sweaters so don’t be afraid to invest in this style. It’s really not a trendy fad.

“The shape is trend free and I think that’s really important when investing on any item.” – JAX

Other boots I’m just loving I have listed for you below.

20130811-210017.jpg
Stuart Weitzman 5050 Suede and Leather Boots $598 (here)
Boots with mixed fabrics are really interesting and can be very functional depending on why and where the fabrics are used. This boot has a stretch suede at the back to fit the boot more snugly to the leg. I think it’s a great idea especially for the life of the piece because it isn’t going to loose it’s shape quickly.

 20130811-210418.jpg
Steve Madden Leather Boot $84 (here)
This boot is actually super comfortable and a terrific price right now. How can you beat under 100? I also love the distressed relaxed look of this style.

What’s your favorite? Save or Crave? Leave me a comment below…

