{JAX COUTURE} Lacy Looks For Less


Valentino_lace_dress_look_for_less
THE LOOK FOR LESS:
Lace is a beautiful way to look elegant at any cocktail party or event. But elegance doesn’t have to be expensive. I’m back with a look for less to show you where and how to get this runway designer Valentino look at a fabulous price. The Where is Jackie’s Boutique Couture Collection at BlondiBeachwear.com and the how is written below. Check out my Style Advise.

STYLE ADVISE
Finding elegant outfit pairings really has more to do with the elements within any style that you choose. Things like skirt lengths, delicate details, fit and colors can all work together to create a beautiful classic look or messy “wish I hadn’t” pairing. As a rule I stick with monochromatic hues or black and white for cocktail attire. I try to keep design features to a minimum in each outfit to keep things on the delicate side rather than cluttering up my silhouette with to many distractions. Lace is always a great idea for cocktail any time of year as long as the lace is simple and accenting just the right areas for my body shape. As far as length, you have to go with what works for your shape. If you are tall, then you can pull off a longer dress but if your petite then above knee lengths are best. I always recommend altering your lengths. I pin my dresses and take a good look in the mirror before committing to a length. On some dresses, I can do longer pencil lengths and on some designs I need a shorter hemline so you really have to look at the balance of the dress on your body. Xoxo, Blondi

OUTFIT:
On Right : Jacqueline Lace dress $249 (Special offer $179) (Sold here)
On Left: Compared to Valentino $3850

photo
HEAD TO TOE LACE
I have been lusting over Spring lace all month since they started walking down the runways for 2014. Perhaps a bit more than usual so I just had to do a Look for Less on this weeks theme fabric. A surprising time was had by all when Burberry unleashed their Spring 2014 Lace dominating collection in London. I was thrilled to see lace coats, skirts, blouses; so many fresh and feminine styles that I would actually wear. (In left photo) Burberry’s powder blue blouse and midi length skirt costing every pretty penny over $3000. (on right) Completing my look at just $366 from BlondiBeachwear.com. I created a beautiful slim stretch lace midi skirt fully lined in a blushing rose pink with a matching scooped neck top. I wore this to an art gallery showing over two months ago when we first released the set on our web site. Hummm. Guess I’m designing trends before they hit the runway these days… Which look do you like and why?

OUTFIT
On Right: Jax Couture
Camille Lace Top and Midi Skirt $336 (Shop The look)

On Left: Burberry Spring 2014 Runway
Blue Lace Top and Skirt $3000+ (shop the look)

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:
Jax Couture Style AdviseJax Couture Style Lab20131023-003900.jpg

