{JAX STYLE} Favorite Fashion Week Essentials


fashion week, style, essentials, shoes, bag, fall fashion trendsJacqueline Jax, Blog Editor Jax Couture Shares Her Favorite Fashion Week Essentials

Wrapping Halter Top: The Caroline halter is one of my favorite wardrobe essentials. It’s a terrific tran-seasonal all occasion top that packs easily and mixes with everything from pants to skirts; I have even wrapped this over top dresses for a unique belted layer. It’s amazing and always look terrific.

Double stretch jersey slim skirt: There just isn’t anything easier than a well fitting jersey skirt. This is definitely my most worn item. You can layer them with just about anything and they also look amazing with tights and boots under cashmere for winter. Every girl should have several of these skirts in their wardrobes and my collection, BlondiCouture.com makes them for clients in all lengths.

fall fashion week, sweaters, red jacket, biker, leatherColorful Outer-wear:
Never under estimate the fashion power of colorful outer-wear. I keep a selection of cashmere and leather jackets in as many fun colors as I can find on hand for all seasons. If you invest in good quality pieces, they won’t get outdated and you’ll be able to enjoy them for a long time.

Michael Kors Red Leather Biker Jacket : Biker jackets are just always in, as far as I’m concerned. It’s a rare occasion when I can’t wear one so I recommend investing in a quality designer with lots of details. You can’t go wrong with Michael.

Parisbonbon Cashmere Cardigan : Cashmere’s are essential layering pieces for any time of year. Quality cashmere is light and soft. Choose pieces with classic shapes that fit your body type and can be worn over dresses in Spring and pants in the winter. I like the longer lean silhouettes with tapering in the back for my height and personal style.

fall fashion week, bags, michael korsTHE BAG:
My choice of bag is simple. I always go for a little color when I can and if I’m able to find something that mixes color with black, even better. Large totes are my primary focus for the main bag that I use to carry my essentials and then a clutch for evening.

Michael Kors Selma Handbag : A Colorblock Leather Satchel that I’m obsessed with right now is this Sapphire Blue & Black carry all.

MICHAEL Kors Saffiano Wallet Clutch, Sapphire Blue : Isn’t this matching clutch adorable? I had to note in for a fun option to black.

MICHAEL KORS Weston Leather Flap Top Zip Clutch : I really enjoy fold over clutches. They double as makeup bags or travel wallets and are ubber-stylish paired with a dress and boots for a little runway edge.

shoes, fsahion week, fall, accessoriesSHOES:
If chosen well, you only really need two pairs of shoes on any short trip. It all depends on the place your going and the weather. For New York fashion week, there are two shoes I’m considering essentials this time of year.

Steve Madden Dianna Boot : I consider my black ankle boots a wardrobe essential on any cooler climate trip. I love the gold zipper on these with the peek toe is divine.

Michael Michael Kors Women’s Ionna Platform Pump : A basic yet very stylish platform pump will always look great with everything from pants and skirts to dresses. I prefer round toes for the space and comfort when I do alot of walking. Have to keep those toes comfy.

ACCESSORIES:
Instead of the overly clunky and heavy babbles, I’m in love with season less pendants these days as my statement jewels of choice.

Flashed Lemon Quartz and Green Jade Pendant : I’m almost done with the over the top flower power necklace. This year I’m really feeling gems and natural stones with rough edges for statement pieces. They look more expensive and are so much more interesting to collect.

Gold Plated Lattice and Green Jade Teardrop Earrings : If you more of an earring girl, these dangles are beautiful and affordable. I recommend wearing one statement piece at a time near the face unless were talking rings.

beauty, mac, fashion week, foundation, lip gloss, nail color, opiBEAUTY:
I like to stick to simple favorites when I travel. These are a few of my essentials that go along way when I’m tired from a plane ride or busy exploring.

MAC LipGlass Viva Glam : Mac glosses are amazing. You can layer them over lip color or just liners and they have serious staying power. I also love a not so sticky gloss with great pigment and shine.

MAKE UP FOR EVER Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation 113 Neutral Porcelain : This is one of my favorite powders. It kills shine from long trips and can be worn either over a foundation or alone for a little coverage.

OPI Nail Polish Big Apple Red : I’m always in search of great reds. This is my latest favorite. You have to try it.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:
Links I love fashion style accessoriesfashion icons, dior bags, fashion trendsnude shoes, fashion trends,

