{On The Runway} 15 Runway Outfits I Want To Wear NOW!


Jacqueline_Jax_Black_and_white_luna_halter_topHave you ever noticed that as the seasons change you just naturally feel like trying different things? If you follow my blog you probably already know that I’m in love with Spring and resort style clothing and accessories. Lately I’ve been combing the runways for styles that speak to my inner goddess and inspire me. Of coarse I’m expecting it to be a process as I meander through the season but with all the delightful hues and wistful designs to see, it’s setting up to be an exciting spring and summer. Here are some of the looks I just have to wear right now! Xoxo, Jax
Tell me if any of these are looks you could love as well and stay tune for my upcoming finds as I edit down to my most inspired discoveries.
(In Photo: Black and white Luna Halter Top / Black Pants/ Cross leather platform/ Hermes Bag)
20140214-222057.jpg
Dimensional florals in solids are leading my must wear pieces list for right now. I love the added texture and fresh take on Spring florals. I’m moving towards lighter brighter colors rather than jewel tones to keep the look airy and romantic.

20140214-221710.jpg
Form fitting black jackets with shorts or contrasting styles have that crisp modern feel for Spring. These are two amazing ways to wear black this season.

20140214-221329.jpg
Bold stripes in alternating widths and colorful combinations fitted closer to the body align themselves with a woman’s curves minimize volume and add sex appeal in sporty yet feminine ways.

20140214-221254.jpg
Spectacular skirts with modern shapes and details like fringed frayed hemlines paired with easy vest style shirts. I also love the empress pearl. It’s so modern yet traditionally classic at the same time. What do you think of the colorful eyeshadow? This is such a wonderful way to wear color.

20140214-221235.jpg
Head to toe print is one of my favorites due to its ability to distract the eye from figure flaws and make my body look amazing. My secrets to wearing print is the balance of the right silhouette with the right size pattern. My excitement is leaning towards jumpsuits, tunics sets and maxi lengths. Are you up for the challenge? If you are, tag me on Instagram or twitter @Jacquelinejax

20140214-221151.jpg
Tropical prints mix really well with polka-dots. I love the elegant cut of this top coupled with the feminine way silk falls on the body. Note how the highwaisted design creates a thinner waistline when the shirt is tucked.

20140214-221137.jpg
Draping halter-esq styles are super chic in resort essentials. This dress no only looks comfortable, you could easily throw it over a bandeau bikini for lounging by the beach or exploring the shopping expo at the port. Instead of heels, it’s paired up with comfortable goddess like sandals for a casual just of an island cruise look.

20140214-221127.jpg
Oversized hats are no only practical for saving your face from the sun, they look amazing with draping jersey tops and skirts. This earth look is a fabulous weekend resort style that could be worn over a swimsuit for lunch by the pool or dressed up for an evening out. Split skirts are perfect for island retreats where the breeze will surely make the skirt feel more romantic. I would also pair this with a feather light cashmere sweater or a plain cami for alternate options.

20140214-221113.jpg

I’m craving strapless this spring and feel that I’ll be indulging in the shoulder baring styles well into summer. At present I’m hard at work designing some exciting new versions for my own collection that I’m hoping will turn out to be favorites. I really liked this strong blue pant and silk tunic paired with a European style sandal. To me it’s a sophisticated wear anywhere version of a fun summer essential.

20140214-221049.jpg

Monochromatic sorbet inspired pairings will be my go to outfits for sure this spring. I am already gathering pieces as we speak and feverishly working on some of my own versions. My favorites of the season are drapy pants with sheer textured tops and floaty skirts with Hepburn like tops. The styles remind me of old Hollywood movie stars like Katharine Hepburn, Grace Kelly and Rita Hayworth.

4 thoughts on “{On The Runway} 15 Runway Outfits I Want To Wear NOW!

Comments are closed.