{Trend To Try} Designers Are Baring Arms with Elongated Vests Trending on The Runways


20140404-011133.jpg
One of my all time favorite fashion staples is now trending down the runways of designers like Dior, Céline, Givenchy, and Victoria Beckham- just to name a few. This hot trend has tweaked proportions from previous years and I have to say, I think they really got it right. These are looks that will last.

The lengths are long and the silhouette is sleeker than the former over sized fashion movements making the new must have vest style coats a wardrobe staple that will surely be a keeper for much longer than a hot minute in fashion years.

Dior fall runway fashion trends

Dior fall runway fashion trends

On the runways, the fabrics are ultra plush from Cashmere to fur in tailored svelte like silhouettes that really elongate the torso and legs. Dior’s Raf Simons showed a vibrant, array of colors that energized the Dior runway with short flirty dresses peeking from beneath the colorful yet bold primary’s.

I also spotted long vests at Céline, Givenchy, and Victoria Beckham, where they functioned as unexpected, casual alternatives to standard tuxedo jackets and blazers. My favorite… The double breasted version Céline paired with a gorgeous pastel pant. I would personally even wear this style with a casual weekend denim and ankle boots. It’s amazing.

celine victoria beckham givenchy fall runway fashion trends

Celine, Victoria Beckham and Givenchy fall runway fashion trends

fall runway fashion trends 2014

On the streets I’m seeing fury versions belted over sweaters for the cooler weather and cool vintage tees or sleek silky tanks with fluid pants in the warmer climates. Another favorite of mine is classic black worn with a colorful stretch jersey pant.

I love it when a surprise comes my way that is delicious enough to want as much as chocolate. This is a style that I can sink my teeth into for some luxury fabrics that won’t leave me feeling like I wasted my wardrobe dollars on a fast flashy trend. One thing’s for sure: We won’t be skimping on our push-ups in yoga class for at least 12 months on this hot trend.

Did you enjoy my latest Trend To Try? If you did and you’d like to see more like this, like, follow, share and subscribe to me right now. If you decide to give this trend a try, don’t forget to tweet or Instagram me your photo @JacquelineJax with the tag #jaxCouture .

>

